bovada

Skip to main content

Market Holidays

Market Holidays Calendar - Stock Market Holidays

The New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) together with the NASDAQ Stock Market are the two prominent U.S. stock exchanges that are widely considered to be "the stock market." Both stock exchanges observe the same holiday schedule, which appears below.

Stock Market Holidays

Holiday202120222023

New Years Day

Friday, January 1

Saturday, January 1

Monday, January 2 (observed)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18

Monday, January 17

Monday, January 16

Washington's Birthday

Monday, February 15

Monday, February 21

Monday, February 20

Good Friday

Friday, April 2

Friday, April 15

Friday, April 7

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Monday, May 30

Monday, May 29

Juneteenth National Independence Day

None

Monday, June 20 (observed)

Monday, June 19

Independence Day

Monday, July 5 (observed)

Monday, July 4

Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 6

Monday, September 5

Monday, September 4

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25

Thursday, November 24

Thursday, November 23

Christmas Day

Friday, December 24 (observed)

Monday, December 26 (observed)

Monday, December 25

Scroll to Continue

bovada Recommends